LIST OF ELECTED MAYOR/CHAIRPERSONS OF UTTARAKHAND

(As per Urban Local Bodies Election 2008)

District	S.No.	ULBs	Mayor/Chairman	Sex	Reservation Category	Party
		Nagar Nigam			3 ,	
Dehradun	1	Dehradun (NN)	Vinod Chamoli	Male	Unreserved	BJP
		N DP D I				
D.I. I	1	Nagar Palika Parishad	D CI	3.4.1	TT 1	T 1 1 4
Dehradun	2	Rishikesh (NPP)	Deep Sharma	Male	Unreserved	Independent
	3	Mussoori (NPP)	O.P.Uniyaal	Male	Unreserved	ВЈР
	4	Vikasnagar (NPP)	Shanti Juwatha	Female	SC-Woman	Congress
Almora	5	Almora (NPP)	Shobha Joshi	Female	Woman	Independent
Udham Singh Nagar	6	Rudrapur (NPP)	Meena Sharma	Female	Woman	Congress
	7	Kashipur (NPP)	Shamshuddin	Male	Unreserved	BSP
	8	Jaspur (NPP)	Noorjhan Begam	Female	Woman	Independent
	9	Bazpur (NPP)	Gurjeet Singh	Male	Unreserved	Independent
	10	Kichha (NPP)	Anju Jaiswal	Female	BC-Woman	BJP
	11	Sitarganj (NPP)	Parveen Begam	Female	BC-Woman	BSP
	12	Khatima (NPP)	Madan Kumar	Male	BC	BJP
	13	Gadarpur (NPP)	Leelawati	Female	SC	Congress
Champawat	14	Tanakpur (NPP)	Harshwardhan Singh Rawat	Male	Unreserved	Congress
Nainital	15	Haldwani (NPP)	Renu	Female	Woman	Congress
	16	Nainital (NPP)	Mukesh Joshi	Male	Unreserved	Independent
	17	Ramnagar (NPP)	Mohd. Akram	Male	Unreserved	Independent
	18	Bhowali (NPP)	Bhuwan Singh Adhikari	Male	Unreserved	Congress
Pithoragarh	19	Pithoragarh (NPP)	Rajendra Singh Rawat	Male	Unreserved	BJP
Bageshwar	20	Bageshwar (NPP)	Shubodh Sha	Male	Unreserved	BJP
Uttarkashi	21	Uttarkashi (NPP)	Bhupendra Singh	Male	Unreserved	Independent
Chamoli	22	Joshimath (NPP)	Rishi Prashad	Male	Unreserved	BJP
	23	Gopeshwar (NPP)	Prembalabh Bhatt	Male	Unreserved	Independent
Tehri Garhwal	24	Tehri (NPP)	Rakesh Semwaal	Male	Unreserved	Independent
	25	Narendranagar (NPP)	Rajendra Singh Rana	Male	Unreserved	Congress
Pauri Garhwal	26	Pauri (NPP)	Rajendra Prashad Tamta	Male	SC	Congress
- war our aritus	27	Kotdwara (NPP)	Shashi Devi Nainwaal	Female	Woman	BJP
	28	Srinagar (NPP)	Mohan Lal Jain	Male	Unreserved	Congress
	29	Dogadda (NPP)	Vimla	Female	SC-Woman	Independent
Rudraprayag	30	Rudra Prayag (NPP)	Rekha Semwaal	Female	Woman	Independent

18

RCUES, Lucknow

District	S.No.	ULBs	Mayor/Chairman	Sex	Reservation Category	Party
Hardwar	31	Hardwar (NPP)	Kamal Kumar Jora	Male	BC	BJP
	32	Roorkee (NPP)	Pradeep Battra	Male	Unreserved	Independent
	33	Manglaur (NPP)	Akhtari	Female	Woman	BSP
		Nagar Panchayat				
Dehradun	34	Herbertpur (NP)	Dhanesh Uniyaal	Male	Unreserved	BJP
	35	Doiwala (NP)	Prem Lata	Female	Woman	Congress
Almora	36	Dwarahat (NP)	Vinod Kumar Joshi	Male	Unreserved	Independent
Udham Singh Nagar	37	Mahua Kheraganj (NP)	Naseema	Female	BC-Woman	Congress
	38	Sultanpur (NP)	Roopwati	Female	Woman	Independent
	39	Dineshpur (NP)	Seema	Female	Woman	BJP
	40	Kela Khera (NP)	Hafeejan	Male	Unreserved	Congress
	41	Mahua Dabra (NP)	Shajahan Khatun	Female	Unreserved	Independent
	42	Shaktigarh (NP)	Ajai Kumar Jaiswal	Male	BC	Independent
Champawat	43	Champawat (NP)	Jaiwanti Lal	Female	SC-Woman	BJP
	44	Lohaghat (NP)	Bhupaal Singh Mehta	Male	Unreserved	Independent
Nainital	45	Bhimtal (NP)	Shatish Lal	Male	Unreserved	Congress
	46	Kaladungi (NP)	Deep Chandr Sati	Male	Unreserved	Congress
	47	Lalkuan (NP)	Aruna Chauhan	Female	Woman	BJP
Pithoragarh	48	Dharchula (NP)	Ashok Nabiyaal	Male	Unreserved	BJP
	49	Didihat (NP)	Munni	Female	SC-Woman	BJP
Uttarkashi	50	Barkot (NP)	Buddi Singh	Male	Unreserved	BJP
	51	Gangotri (NP)	Data not available			
Chamoli	52	Gochar (NP)	Mukesh Negi	Male	Unreserved	Congress
	53	Karnaprayag (NP)	Manorama Dimri	Female	Woman	Independent
	54	Badrinathpuri (NP)	Data not available			
	55	Nandprayag (NP)	Surendra Singh	Male	ST	Congress
Tehri Garhwal	56	Chamba (NP)	Suraj Singh Rana	Male	Unreserved	Congress
	57	Muni Ki Reti (NP)	Uttam	Male	SC	ВЈР
	58	Dev Prayag (NP)	Jai Prakash	Male	Unreserved	Independent
	59	Kirtinagar (NP)	Vijai Ram	Male	Unreserved	BJP
Rudraprayag	60	Kedarnath (NP)	Data not available			
Hardwar	61	Landaura (NP)	Ramkumar	Male	SC	Independent
	62	Laksar (NP)	Jagdev Singh	Male	BC	Independent
	63	Jhabrera (NP)	Subhash Chaudhary	Female	Woman	Independent

19

Source: State Election Commission of Uttarakhand